I don't want to be a fair-weather fan and suddenly say they are crap because they lost, but I can't get over how much they should have won this game but completely threw it away. I'm so disappointed in them. I know they can do better and that's the worst part. I can't figure out why it happened this way. And for someone who is always searching for a reason that is the most difficult part. I know they played badly and I can see how they did but not why. Why did everything go wrong at the same time?
Wednesday, January 14, 2009
Oh Blazers you've broken my heart
So I had just gotten done telling my friend about how awesome the Blazers are doing and how excited I was to watch them play today, and how they really should win every game on this four-game road trip because none of the other teams that they are playing this week can stack up against them, when the ball slipped through their fingers at least seven times in the first quarter and they gave away easy points and were ice cold shooting and tripped over their own feet and somehow managed to dig themselves an early 25 point hole that they never recovered from and got stomped by a team that shouldn't have had a chance. And I can make excuses and say maybe they were tired or something but really they just stank and it was a game I would really like to forget and was definitely the worst they have played all year.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment